Green = Against separatism Red = supports race based policies Grey = stance unknown or unclear

Any candidate who feels that their position has been misrepresented in any way should contact

Candidates are invited to log on to this website to present their position more fully by making a statement below.

Napier City Council

Gibson Steve Ratepayers action group
Tremain Chris
Hannay David Forward Together
*Wise Kirsten Independent [must pose questions to community]

Ahuriri Ward
Bonnett Matthew Independent
Browne (nee Young) Hayley
Crow James More of a say
Morley Craig New Independent - time for change
Price Keith Independent

Nelson Park Ward
*Boag Maxine Supporting the community - if supported by referendum
Crown Sally For a thriving Napier
Jenkins Will Independent (favours improved consultation)
Mawson Greg (Grego) Independent - Vote New
Stewart Chris
*Tapine (Api) Apiata Consultation, Collaboration, Community [personally in favour but voted against separate wards as representing Nelson Park ward]

Onekawa Tamatea Ward
Brosnan Annette Independent and working for us 
Gibson Steve Ratepayers action group
McGrath Richard Local and listening

Taradale Ward
*Brookie Jake [in favour but vote according to mandate]
Chrystal Ronda Independent
Hawkins Catherine Independent
Simpson Nigel Independent
Taylor Graeme
Wise Gary
Wright Tania Independent


Hastings District Council

Harvey, Damon (Change Up Hastings)
Hazlehurst, Sandra (Independent)

Mohaka Ward
Kerr, Tania
Perry, Stuart

Heretaunga Ward
Corban, Alwyn (Independent)
Newman, Keith (Independent)
Redstone, Ann
Taylor, Oliver
Whaitiri, Jason

Hastings-Havelock North Ward
Ahmed, Sayeed
Barber, Bayden
Burn, Rebecca
Dixon, Malcolm
Harvey, Damon
Latiff, Rizwaana (Riz)
Lawson, Eileen
Nixon, Simon J. H.
Roben, Rion
Schollum, Wendy (Independent)
Travers, Geraldine
Watkins, Kevin

Flaxmere Ward
Mihaka, Paula Morgan (Independent)
O'Keefe, Henare
Oli, Peleti (Labour Party)
Petrowski, Melanie
Poulain, Jacoby
Tahere, Gerraldine Kelly

Kahuranaki Ward
Siers, Sophie

Tutira Community Subdivision
Maxwell, Sue

Kaweka Community Subdivision
Dawson, Nick

Maraekakaho Community Subdivision
Stockley, Jonathan
Wilson, Lesley

Poukawa Community Subdivision
Buddo, Marcus
Tuhaka, Charmaine

Hawke's Bay Regional Council 

The Council is a special case as all important decisions must be passed by the Planning Committee, which is co-governed with local iwi, being "cultural redress" under a 2015 Treaty settlement act. The Planning Committee appointees are in addition to twelve appointees on the Maori Committee responsible for making recommendations to Council on "matters of relevance affecting Maori".

Current Committee members with voting rights who do NOT stand for election and cannot be voted off the Committee

Toro Waaka, Ngāti Pāhauwera Development and Tiaki Trusts (committee co-chair)
Karauna Brown, Ngāti Hineuru Iwi Inc
Nicky Kirikiri, Te Toi Kura o Waikaremoana
Nigel Baker, Ngāti Tuwharetoa Hapu Forum
Peter Paku, He Toa Takitini
Rangi Spooner, Mana Ahuriri Incorporated
Tania Hopmans, Maungaharuru-Tangitū Trust
Walter Wilson, Te Tira Whakaemi o Te Wairoa
Seat vacant - Tūhoe
Seat vacant - He Toa Takitini
Mike Mohi, Chair of the Māori Committee Ex-offi cio member (no voting powers)

Central Hawke’s Bay
Will Foley
Tony Kuklinski

Paul Bailey
Neil Kirton
Nichola Nicholson
Hinewai Ormsby
John Smith
Martin Williams

Rick Barker
Tom Belford
Craig Foss
Tim Gilbertson
Rex Graham
Peter Guerin
Mary O’Neill
Grant R Seton

Jerf van Beek
Guy Wellwood

Charles Lambert
Fenton Wilson


Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Admin
    published this page in Vote 2019 2019-09-03 21:14:33 +1200


get updates