Green = Against separatism Red = supports race based policies Grey = stance unknown or unclear

Any candidate who feels that their position has been misrepresented in any way should contact admin@hobsonspledge.nz

Candidates are invited to log on to this website to present their position more fully by making a statement below.


Napier City Council

Mayor
Gibson Steve Ratepayers action group stevegibson.nt@gmail.com
Tremain Chris Chris@tremaincapital.com
Hannay David Forward Together hangingtree@slingshot.co.nz
*Wise Kirsten Independent kirsten@bwaccounting.co.nz [must pose questions to community]

Ahuriri Ward
Bonnett Matthew Independent matthew@mpd.co.nz
Browne (nee Young) Hayley hdybrowne@gmail.com
Crow James More of a say james@frase.nz
Morley Craig New Independent - time for change craig4napier@outlook.com
Price Keith Independent keithamy13@gmail.com

Nelson Park Ward
*Boag Maxine Supporting the community maxine.boag@gmail.com - if supported by referendum
Crown Sally For a thriving Napier sally@kotareservices.com
Jenkins Will Independent willjenkins100@gmail.com (favours improved consultation)
Mawson Greg (Grego) Independent - Vote New gregmawson.nz@gmail.com
Stewart Chris chrishtstewart@gmail.com
*Tapine (Api) Apiata Consultation, Collaboration, Community apiata.tapine@gmail.com [personally in favour but voted against separate wards as representing Nelson Park ward]

Onekawa Tamatea Ward
Brosnan Annette Independent and working for us brosnan.annette@hotmail.co.nz 
Gibson Steve Ratepayers action group stevegibson.nt@gmail.com
McGrath Richard Local and listening krmcgrath@xtra.co.nz

Taradale Ward
*Brookie Jake info@jakefortaradale.co.nz@gmail [in favour but vote according to mandate]
Chrystal Ronda Independent rondie.sue@gmail.com
Hawkins Catherine Independent bestforbabynz@gmail.com
Simpson Nigel Independent simpson4taradale@gmail.com
Taylor Graeme gm@ndmt.co.nz
Wise Gary gary@thewisegroup.co.nz
Wright Tania Independent yeahwright@nowmail.com


 

Hastings District Council

Mayor
Harvey, Damon (Change Up Hastings)
Hazlehurst, Sandra (Independent)

Mohaka Ward
Kerr, Tania
Perry, Stuart

Heretaunga Ward
Corban, Alwyn (Independent)
Newman, Keith (Independent)
Redstone, Ann
Taylor, Oliver
Whaitiri, Jason

Hastings-Havelock North Ward
Ahmed, Sayeed
Barber, Bayden
Burn, Rebecca
Dixon, Malcolm
Harvey, Damon
Latiff, Rizwaana (Riz)
Lawson, Eileen
Nixon, Simon J. H.
Roben, Rion
Schollum, Wendy (Independent)
Travers, Geraldine
Watkins, Kevin

Flaxmere Ward
Mihaka, Paula Morgan (Independent)
O'Keefe, Henare
Oli, Peleti (Labour Party)
Petrowski, Melanie
Poulain, Jacoby
Tahere, Gerraldine Kelly

Kahuranaki Ward
Siers, Sophie

Tutira Community Subdivision
Maxwell, Sue

Kaweka Community Subdivision
Dawson, Nick

Maraekakaho Community Subdivision
Stockley, Jonathan
Wilson, Lesley

Poukawa Community Subdivision
Buddo, Marcus
Tuhaka, Charmaine


Hawke's Bay Regional Council 

The Council is a special case as all important decisions must be passed by the Planning Committee, which is co-governed with local iwi, being "cultural redress" under a 2015 Treaty settlement act. The Planning Committee appointees are in addition to twelve appointees on the Maori Committee responsible for making recommendations to Council on "matters of relevance affecting Maori".

Current Committee members with voting rights who do NOT stand for election and cannot be voted off the Committee

Toro Waaka, Ngāti Pāhauwera Development and Tiaki Trusts (committee co-chair)
Karauna Brown, Ngāti Hineuru Iwi Inc
Nicky Kirikiri, Te Toi Kura o Waikaremoana
Nigel Baker, Ngāti Tuwharetoa Hapu Forum
Peter Paku, He Toa Takitini
Rangi Spooner, Mana Ahuriri Incorporated
Tania Hopmans, Maungaharuru-Tangitū Trust
Walter Wilson, Te Tira Whakaemi o Te Wairoa
Seat vacant - Tūhoe
Seat vacant - He Toa Takitini
Mike Mohi, Chair of the Māori Committee Ex-offi cio member (no voting powers)

Central Hawke’s Bay
Will Foley
Tony Kuklinski

Napier
Paul Bailey
Neil Kirton
Nichola Nicholson
Hinewai Ormsby
John Smith
Martin Williams

Hastings
Rick Barker
Tom Belford
Craig Foss
Tim Gilbertson
Rex Graham
Peter Guerin
Mary O’Neill
Grant R Seton

Ngaruroro
Jerf van Beek
Guy Wellwood

Wairoa
Charles Lambert
Fenton Wilson

 

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Admin
    published this page in Vote 2019 2019-09-03 21:14:33 +1200

connect

get updates