Bay of Plenty

Green = Against separatism Red = supports race based policies Grey = stance unknown or unclear

Any candidate who feels that their position has been misrepresented in any way should contact admin@hobsonspledge.nz

Candidates are invited to log on to this website to present their position more fully by making a statement below.

 


Western Bay of Plenty District Council

Mayor

Stephen Fawcett
Margaret Murray-Benge
Garry Webber

Councillor - Te Puke-Maketu Ward (4 vacancies)
Grant Dally
Stephen Fawcett
Mike Lally
Monique Lints
Kevin Marsh
John Scrimgeour

Councillor - Kaimai Ward (4 vacancies)
Suaree Borell
Mark Dean
John Evans
Murray Grainger

Margaret Murray-Benge
John Palmer
Don Thwaites

Councillor - Katikati-Waihi Beach Ward (3 vacancies)
Neil Candy
John Clements
James Denyer
Anne Henry
Christina Humphreys
Tangiwai Manihera-Palmer
David Marshall
Allan Sole
Kevin Tohiariki
George Van Dyke


Whakatane District Council

Mayor

Hinerangi, Goodman
Lesley, Immick
Julie, Jukes
Victor, Luca
Pouroto, Ngaropo
Russell, Orr
Judy, Turner

Whakatāne-Ōhope Ward
Scott, Jarrett
Adyn, Ogle
Crete, Wana
Doug, McLean 
Jennifer, Manning 
John, Pullar
Julie, Jukes
Kay, Boreham
Lesley, Immink
Mike, van der Boom
Nándor, Tánczos
Neil, Larking
Shonelle, Wana
Steve, Sopora
Talei, Bryant
Toni, Boynton
Victor, Luca

Galatea-Murupara Ward
Alison, Silcock
Hinerangi, Goodman
Jackie, Te Amo

Rangitāiki Ward
Gavin, Dennis
Gerard, van Beek
Mel, Rangiaho
Pouroto, Ngaropo 
Paul, Wetini
James, Wilson
Wini M, Geddes

Tāneatua-Waimana Ward
Andrew, Iles
Hans, Tiakiwai
Marewa, Titoko
Wayne, Marriott


Rotorua Lakes Council 

Under the Te Arawa Partnership plan, two representatives with voting rights appointed by the Te Arawa Board sit on the Council's two main committees (please see below).

Mayor
Chadwick Stephanie (Steve) Anne steve.chadwick@xtra.co.nz
Curtis Dennis denniscurtis@letsmakeitcount.net
Kent Rob Independent rob@kmgstud.co.nz
MacPherson Reynold Residents And Ratepayers reynold@reynoldmacpherson.ac.nz

At Large
Bentley Peter pnb@outlook.co.nz
Carrington Liz Community Health And Wellbeing lizmacarrington@gmail.com
Collins Richard Think Positive for a positive future 021 089 74564
Coutts Kevin coutts@xtra.co.nz 027 457 9332
Davis Brendan Your Voice On Council bfcdavis@yahoo.com
Deverson Alan Independent dxline555@gmail.com
Donaldson Dave davedmtb@icloud.com
Gould Mark Independent markgould4rlc@gmail.com
Gray Ryan Realising Our Potential iamryangray@gmail.com
Hedges Bill Independent gotyaphoto@icloud.com
Hosking Trish Independent pghosking@hotmail.com
Jones Peter Independent jones43@xtra.co.nz
Kai Fong Sandra skaifong@xtra.co.nz
Kent Rob Independent rob@kmgstud.co.nz
Kerry Julie All the Way with J.K. Independent juliepkerry@gmail.com
Kumar Raj Residents And Ratepayers raj_springfield@live.com
MacPherson Reynold Residents And Ratepayers reynold@reynoldmacpherson.ac.nz
Martin Matthew (Matt) Independent steele.martin@gmail.com
Maxwell Trevor 027 244 9842
McKenzie Lachlan Residents and Ratepayers Vote for Change lachlanm289@gmail.com
Mutlow Lance Independent mutlowlance@gmail.com
Nathan Oscar oscar@renosc.nz
O'Brien Conan Residents And Ratepayers c.obri1975@hotmail.com
Rakei-Clark John Independent Residential Initiative johnrakeiclark@gmail.com
Raukawa-Tait Merepeka merepekart@gmail.com
Rowbotham Linda Bringing Communities Together jr_lw@xtra.co.nz
Rupapera Harina Rinaha Conservation and Education teangaraiona@gmail.com
Solomon Alan Tâne Making a Difference at.solomon@gmail.com
Sparke Kaya Independent kayasparke@gmail.com
Tapsell Tania Independent tania_tapsell@ymail.com
Trumper Shirley shirleytrumper@gmail.com
Wang Fisher Independent fisherwang101@gmail.com
Whare Bam sonoftoa@gmail.com 021 279 4273
Yates Mercia merciayates@icloud.com

Rotorua Lakes Community Board
Chater Nick nick@twptnz.org
Engelen Reina reina.engelen@corrections.govt.nz
Estcourt Allan arestcourt@hotmail.com
Goodwin Sandra Independent slgoodwin.nz@gmail.com
Manuel Robyn erapene@gmail.com
Rothwell Jennifer Independent hamurana977B@gmail.com
Thomass Phill rlcb@thomass.net
Clark Rachel rachel.clark@xtra.co.nz
Dorman Janine j9mamaku@outlook.com
Heard Bryce bryce.heard@xtra.co.nz
Hollier Ben ben@lancelawson.co.nz
Thomson Sarah Independent sarah.r.thomson@gmail.com
Trumper Shirley Rural Rotorua First shirleytrumper@gmail.com

 

Non-elected tribal appointees with voting rights:

Strategy, Policy & Finance Committee
Mrs G Mohi
Mr E Berryman-Kamp (Te Tatau o Te Arawa)

Operations and Monitoring Committee
Mr P Biasiny-Tule
Mr R Waru (Te Tatau o Te Arawa)​

​​Resource Management Act Policy Committee
Mrs G Mohi

 

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Admin
    published this page in Vote 2019 2019-09-02 10:52:54 +1200

connect

get updates