Bay of Plenty

Green = Against separatism Red = supports race based policies Grey = stance unknown or unclear

Any candidate who feels that their position has been misrepresented in any way should contact

Candidates are invited to log on to this website to present their position more fully by making a statement below.


Western Bay of Plenty District Council


Stephen Fawcett
Margaret Murray-Benge
Garry Webber

Councillor - Te Puke-Maketu Ward (4 vacancies)
Grant Dally
Stephen Fawcett
Mike Lally
Monique Lints
Kevin Marsh
John Scrimgeour

Councillor - Kaimai Ward (4 vacancies)
Suaree Borell
Mark Dean
John Evans
Murray Grainger

Margaret Murray-Benge
John Palmer
Don Thwaites

Councillor - Katikati-Waihi Beach Ward (3 vacancies)
Neil Candy
John Clements
James Denyer
Anne Henry
Christina Humphreys
Tangiwai Manihera-Palmer
David Marshall
Allan Sole
Kevin Tohiariki
George Van Dyke

Whakatane District Council


Hinerangi, Goodman
Lesley, Immick
Julie, Jukes
Victor, Luca
Pouroto, Ngaropo
Russell, Orr
Judy, Turner

Whakatāne-Ōhope Ward
Scott, Jarrett
Adyn, Ogle
Crete, Wana
Doug, McLean 
Jennifer, Manning 
John, Pullar
Julie, Jukes
Kay, Boreham
Lesley, Immink
Mike, van der Boom
Nándor, Tánczos
Neil, Larking
Shonelle, Wana
Steve, Sopora
Talei, Bryant
Toni, Boynton
Victor, Luca

Galatea-Murupara Ward
Alison, Silcock
Hinerangi, Goodman
Jackie, Te Amo

Rangitāiki Ward
Gavin, Dennis
Gerard, van Beek
Mel, Rangiaho
Pouroto, Ngaropo 
Paul, Wetini
James, Wilson
Wini M, Geddes

Tāneatua-Waimana Ward
Andrew, Iles
Hans, Tiakiwai
Marewa, Titoko
Wayne, Marriott

Rotorua Lakes Council 

Under the Te Arawa Partnership plan, two representatives with voting rights appointed by the Te Arawa Board sit on the Council's two main committees (please see below).

Chadwick Stephanie (Steve) Anne
Curtis Dennis
Kent Rob Independent
MacPherson Reynold Residents And Ratepayers

At Large
Bentley Peter
Carrington Liz Community Health And Wellbeing
Collins Richard Think Positive for a positive future 021 089 74564
Coutts Kevin 027 457 9332
Davis Brendan Your Voice On Council
Deverson Alan Independent
Donaldson Dave
Gould Mark Independent
Gray Ryan Realising Our Potential
Hedges Bill Independent
Hosking Trish Independent
Jones Peter Independent
Kai Fong Sandra
Kent Rob Independent
Kerry Julie All the Way with J.K. Independent
Kumar Raj Residents And Ratepayers
MacPherson Reynold Residents And Ratepayers
Martin Matthew (Matt) Independent
Maxwell Trevor 027 244 9842
McKenzie Lachlan Residents and Ratepayers Vote for Change
Mutlow Lance Independent
Nathan Oscar
O'Brien Conan Residents And Ratepayers
Rakei-Clark John Independent Residential Initiative
Raukawa-Tait Merepeka
Rowbotham Linda Bringing Communities Together
Rupapera Harina Rinaha Conservation and Education
Solomon Alan Tâne Making a Difference
Sparke Kaya Independent
Tapsell Tania Independent
Trumper Shirley
Wang Fisher Independent
Whare Bam 021 279 4273
Yates Mercia

Rotorua Lakes Community Board
Chater Nick
Engelen Reina
Estcourt Allan
Goodwin Sandra Independent
Manuel Robyn
Rothwell Jennifer Independent
Thomass Phill
Clark Rachel
Dorman Janine
Heard Bryce
Hollier Ben
Thomson Sarah Independent
Trumper Shirley Rural Rotorua First


Non-elected tribal appointees with voting rights:

Strategy, Policy & Finance Committee
Mrs G Mohi
Mr E Berryman-Kamp (Te Tatau o Te Arawa)

Operations and Monitoring Committee
Mr P Biasiny-Tule
Mr R Waru (Te Tatau o Te Arawa)​

​​Resource Management Act Policy Committee
Mrs G Mohi


Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Admin
    published this page in Vote 2019 2019-09-02 10:52:54 +1200


get updates